Five Facts About Me … (Part 1)

I have been tagged by Cocoa, Eliza and Bernice to list five facts about me. Well, it is not a hard article to write except as usual I am trying to be perfect again. I wanted to write an article that will benefit my readers as well. I want my readers to leave my blog feeling satisfied, as though they have not wasted their time dropping by….

When I need strength or inspiration, I turn to my favorite book. Tonight, I opened my Stream in the Desert book and the verse was 2 Corinthians 12:9. “My grace is sufficient for you.” It said, there is a large balance credited to my account in the bank of heaven. It is waiting for me to exercise my faith to draw upon it. Wow, what a boost of energy. Imagine, an endless credit. I will not be shy and start withdrawing on God’s resource. God’s grace is sufficient for me. So, here are the first 3 food related facts about me.

fact 1: My spiritual food is God’s words. I turn to His words for comfort. When no one else understand my situation, God tells me He understands. Nobody knows but Jesus. Whatever my situation may be, I can turn to Him. I love the lyrics to the song Nobody Knows the Trouble I’ve Seen by Louis Armstrong. Sometimes I’m up, sometimes I’m down, Sometimes I’m level on the ground … Nobody knows the joy I have, Nobody knows but Jesus!

fact 2: During my free time, I like to shop for unique items.

A few years ago, when we were vacationing in Richmond Vancouver, I bought this adorable, one of a kind teapot. There are two birds on this teapot. One bird serves as the handle and the other bird will appear when tea is being poured out of the pot.

These days, it is hard to shop with a fully potty trained 2 year old. It is great that we can save money on diapers and pull ups but visits to public restrooms can be a little annoying when I am in the middle of shopping.

It is also hard to shop with an active 2 year old. Once, I had some unique coffee cups in my shopping cart. Little 2 year old Chicken jumped up on the side of the cart and the whole cart fell down on her! There was a loud crash which I am sure, the whole store heard. My first instinct was broken merchandise. Aah, my sinful nature. Thank God, miraculously, the cups survived and my daughter was not injured at all. God is gracious.

fact 3: Since I have a rather fair skin, freckles are more prone and visible. In addition to sun screen, I apply vitamins and preservative-free minerals on my face.

to be continued…

8 Comments

Filed under Stream in the Hip Desert 新沙漠甘泉

8 responses to “Five Facts About Me … (Part 1)

  1. i can’t wait to read the part 2 🙂

  2. Alice

    I love that teapot! It’s like a cuckoo clock which says, “Time to pour out the tea!” Haha!

  3. wirlernendeutsch

    Hey, Mrs HBT, did you mean a bird will come out of the teapot spout when you pour tea?!
    That’s so ingenious and cute.

  4. Dear Eliza,
    I am not sure when I will post part 2 yet. However, I am hoping part 2 will be more informative and helpful to my readers.

    Dear Alice,
    I love that teapot as well. In a way, it is like a cuckoo clock. Brilliant!

    Dear Wirlernendeutsch,
    I have had many inspiration to write but I have delayed them. Since I received your comment, I have began a page on Dim Sum / Hors d’œuvre. Thanks for your comments and encouragements.

    The baby bird used to come out of the teapot spout when I pour tea. At the time of posting this article, the little bird is stuck. I have used my fingers to pull it out but it will not come out. Perhaps it is not time yet. Ha Ha.

  5. wmw

    The teapot is really cute! I’m a collector too…

  6. fully potty trained at 2? my son is almost 19 mo and yet not sign of telling us when he feel like poo poo 😦
    Still need to stock up more diapers

  7. gloria

    HELLO,I ENJOYED THE WORD OF GOD AND ALSO OF YOU AND YOUR FAMILY,MY GRANDAUUTHER IS SOON TO BE 3 AND STILL NOT POTTY TRAINED,VERY FRUSTRATING FOR ME,BUT GUESS AS YOU SAID ABOUT THE LITTLE BIRDIE,GUESS IT’S NOT TIME YET.TAKE CARE,IN CHRISTIAN LOVE,GLORIA

  8. Dear Auntie Gloria,
    Thanks for your comment.

    We are all faced with different challenges at different stages of our lives. However, God is faithful, He will not let us be tempted beyond what we can bear. 1 Corinthians 10:13 is one of my favorite verse.

    Continue to encourage your granddaughter to go potty after drinking. Reward her when she does. Your family is blessed to have you around to help out.

Leave a Reply

