Chocolate Mousse and Happy Ever After

A few months ago, I found this set of glasses at a clearance price of just $US13 from Marshalls, a local chain store. These petite wine glasses are fit for a royal family, aren’t they?

This morning, with Valentine’s Day around the corner, I would like to share with you this Chocolate Mousse recipe. The best of part of this recipe is you do not need an oven to make this dessert.

The texture of this mousse is light and creamy. Since I used semi-sweet dark chocolate, the taste of this mousse is bitter sweet, just the way I like it.

In less than a week, people around the world will be celebrating Valentine’s Day. Perhaps you are celebrating this day by yourself this year. No worries, there is such a thing as “…happy ever after” because our earthly life is not all there is.  There is life after our physical body dies.

John 3:16 God loved the world so much that He gave his one and only Son. Anyone who believes in him will not die but will have eternal life.

6 Comments

Filed under Stream in the Hip Desert 新沙漠甘泉

6 responses to “Chocolate Mousse and Happy Ever After

  1. Alice

    Haha! Love the 3 glasses chocolate mousse in a row! Exactly for the 3 of us. Thank you for the treat!

  2. wmw

    I see that you’re taking pics with my fave number 3. Hahaha…Nice shot. Gong Xi Fa Chai.

  3. Dear Sister Alice,
    Thanks for your faithful comments. It has given me a great deal of encouragement to continue blogging. I don’t expect anything from my husband this year. However, if he allows Christ to work on him, it will be the best gift for me. As for myself, I am also trying to let Christ to work on me. Hang in there, sister. Our life on this earth is only an apostrophe in a story. We have an eternal life to forward to.

    Dear WMW,
    Thanks for your comment on my blog. I am forever grateful to you for sharing your photo tips to me. Without your “best shot feature” tip, I will still be shooting blurry photos.

  4. Thanks for your delish choco mousse recipe, Mrs HBT. I will certainly try it one day.
    Here’s wishing you a wonderful year full of love, health and happiness.

  5. Beautiful photos, and Happy Valentine’s Day! 🙂

  6. Dear Argus,
    You are very welcome. If you try it, please let me know how the Choco Mousse recipe(s) work out for you.

    Thanks for your wishes of love, health and happiness. I believe all these wishes will come true in God’s time.

    Dear EastMeetsWestKitchen,
    Happy Valentine’s Day to you as well. I bet you got admirers lining up to give you candies and flowers. 🙂

Leave a Reply

