What Motivates Me To Bake?

My husband bought a few boxes of goodies back from his recent business trip. Unwrapping these handsome custom designed papers was like opening up Christmas gifts. Inside these reusable gift boxes were petite cakes which were individually packaged to ensure freshness.

Unfortunately, most of these desserts were a little too sweet. Since I know these boxes of goodies were purchased with love, I treasure them but surely eating them was not an enjoyable experience.

Despite frequent failures and endless learning, I am highly motivated to bake my own desserts because I can control the sugar content.

A shopping tip (if you are in Oregon, USA): The teacups and matching dessert plates are from Marshalls. I saw similar pieces in New Season’s Market for a higher price. The see-through glass teapot at less than $20 from Home Goods is a great find as well.

Philippians 4:11-13

I’m not saying that because I need anything. I have learned to be content no matter what happens to me. I know what it’s like not to have what I need. I also know what it’s like to have more than I need.

I have learned the secret of being content no matter what happens. I am content whether I am well fed or hungry. I am content whether I have more than enough or not enough. I can do everything by the power of Christ. He gives me strength.

Leave a comment

Filed under Stream in the Hip Desert 新沙漠甘泉

Comments are closed.