Little Dragon Brought This Home Today….

My dirty little fingerprints I’ve left on every wall, and on the drawers and tabletops, I’ve really marked them all. But here is one that won’t rub off. I’m giving it to you because I’m thankful for a mother just like you.

Along with this lovely handprint card, there was a handwritten note, “I love you because you are sweet and kind….and you don’t hit.” Wow, this is what she loves about me. When I asked her why she drew me so high up? She said, “Because you will go to Heaven”.

2 Comments

Filed under Stream in the Hip Desert 新沙漠甘泉

2 responses to “Little Dragon Brought This Home Today….

  1. Kids say the cutest things. 🙂 Hope you have a great Mother’s Day celebration!

Leave a Reply

