Back To Work

My sister (4 years younger than me) sent me some photos of her newborn.  I chose my favorite photo and posted it here. 

“Little Chicken, your cousin is wearing your overalls because you have outgrown it”.   

“Dear Sis, it must be tough for you to leave baby and go back to work.  I am not helping either by posting this heart melting photo, am I?”

  Ephesians 6:1-3  Children, obey your parents as believers in the Lord. 

   Obey them because it’s the right thing to do.

   Scripture says, “Honor your father and mother.” 

   That is the first commandment that has a promise. 

   “Then things will go well with you.  You will live a long time on the earth.”

6 Comments

Filed under Stream in the Hip Desert 新沙漠甘泉

6 responses to “Back To Work

  1. Kenny Mah

    Awww, so cute… Yes, I believe your sister will have a hard time leaving her little darling at home. But I’m sure it will all work out in the end. 🙂

  2. Wahh.. cute lahhh!! And baby got a lot of hair!!!!

  3. Hopped over from Kenny Mah’s blog. Thanks for the really sweet things you said about my blog. I am truly inspired! I have the book Streams in the Desert which I read in my office. Your blog seems to have the same name, or at least approximately. I guess it isn’t difficult to imagine why. Your writing’s lovely. Shall visit more often. 🙂

  4. Dear Lyrical Lemongrass,

    Thanks for stopping by. The day Kenny and Lily introduced my blog to the general public, the traffic on my blog reached all time high.

    A good friend gave me the book “Streams in the Desert” a few months ago. I have been reading it every morning, since. I like anything that is modern, anything HIP! Hence, streams in the HIP desert. Streams is God’s words and HIP desert is me. I am always thirsty for God’s help. A little too deep?

    By the way, what is the history behind your blog’s name?

  5. mrshbt

    It’s amazing that despite the fact that Streams was first published in 1925, the writings are current and very applicable. And yes, I get you. I constantly seek a balance between my life outside (relationships/friendships/work) and my innerself and it’s assuring to know that God is and always will be there for me.

    My blog’s name? I knew it was going to be about food, I love utilising my senses when I eat, and I’m obsessed about lemongrass and its versatility, so that’s how a whiff of lemongrass came about. It started out as something personal…for a group of 7…but now it’s a different story and I’m so thankful that people like what they see. Ultimately though, it ought to be about personal satisfaction, and I must say that I really enjoy maintaining the blog. 🙂

  6. Dear Lyrical Lemongrass,

    Thanks for the explanation. I love lemongrass as well. I wonder if I can grow it here, right in my backyard.

    Recently, I learned that the outer layers cannot be used in cooking (too tough) and only the bottom part of the lemongrass can be used. I have a friend that tops shreds of lemongrass on her laksa lemak dish. My other girlfriend cooks her rice with lemongrass.

    I went by your blog again. I can tell you enjoy blogging. You have a swamp of fans! I can see why.

Leave a Reply

