Why I Love You?

I first saw you in Malaysia when I was a little girl.  You were inside a tall building next to my school.  We had told Mom to park closer to you as we were too embarrassed that our old volkswagen made loud noises in front of the school.  So, every school day, I would walk there to see you and wait for Mom.  You were always there to shelter me from rain. 

Later, in High School, during recess, my best friend and I would often look at the blue sky searching for answers.  Little or no words were spoken between us.  But, we had special bonds: we were the tallest girls in class, so we were always seated at the last row; we both had drivers to pick us up, except her driver wore a cap and a uniform; most of all, we were both innocent.

The next time I saw you is in America.  You sent angels to help me make my graduation dress and fix my old car.  It was also there where all these angels meet every week, where I met my sweetheart.  And now after all these years, I am coming home to you, bringing my three little miracles and my sweetheart.  I pray that one day, they too will love you.

I don’t know why I love you.  Perhaps it is because you are the only answer.

John 3:16 God loved the world so much that He gave His one and only Son.  Anyone who believes in Him will not die but will have eternal life.

Food For Thought

Manna (sometimes spelled “mana”) in the Hebrew language is translated as “what is it”. It is the name of the food miraculously produced for the Israelites in the desert in the book of Exodus. According to the Bible, this mysterious substance was provided miraculously by God to the Israelites during their forty years in the desert.  Manna descended by night in the form of coriander seed. 

4 Comments

Filed under Stream in the Hip Desert 新沙漠甘泉

4 responses to “Why I Love You?

  1. Kenny Mah

    Dear mrshbt,

    Your writing gets stronger by the day, your meaning comes through courageously. This, in particular, is a short but sweet piece, and your faith through the years shine like a nightlight by a child’s bed — constant and comforting.

    Really, getting to know souls like you through blogging is the best evidence that there are no true strangers in this world. We all know each other, if only we would allow ourselves.

  2. alice

    Yes, I agree with Kenny about your writing and faith. God is omnipresent, omipotent and omnisence. Not only do we love Him, we also serve Him with our lives.
    BTW, sorry, I don’t know any Christian bachelors in Australia. But no harm praying for your sister.

  3. Dear Wonda,

    I will continue to pray for my sister. Singleness can be very painful. I used to have a piano teacher who took out her anger on her students because she had become bitter. Thanks for coming by.

  4. Kenny Mah

    O dear, her poor students!

Leave a Reply

