Easter Sunday

I was asked a question today, “Why does evil and suffering exist?” by a non-believer.  I felt a burden to post on this topic. 

Evil will eventually be destroyed.  “…I am making everything new. (Revelation 21:5)”  There is a new world coming in which there will be no more tears or pain because all things will be made new.  God will right every wrong and put away evil once for all, in His time.

It was an extremely difficult day for me.  During sermon, I couldn’t help but thought “God, show me one more miracle, heal this God loving man’s son.”  Earlier this week, I had prayed to God for a compassionate heart.  God answered my prayers this morning, I cried for this man.  Then, I remembered all my past readings about sufferings in stream in the desert.  Jesus suffered as well. 

That is why, for Christ’s sake, I delight in weaknesses, in insults, in hardships, in persecutions, in difficulties.  For when I am weak, then I am strong.  (2 Corinthians 12:10)

Leave a comment

Filed under Stream in the Hip Desert 新沙漠甘泉

Leave a Reply

