Morning Struggles

It was tough waking up this morning, especially when we lost one hour to daylight savings time.  If it was not the thought of blogging, I would probably have slept in for another hour.  Wow, how can a mother of 3 sleep in every weekday? 

Thank God, I have a very understanding husband.  He gets up every morning during school days to prepare breakfast for the girls.  Cereal and milk for the older two and warm milk for the baby.  He even leaves me a cup of water.  Almost always, he will throw in a goodbye kiss, unless we had an argument the night before.   Lately, arguments or fights seem to be less and less.  Perhaps, it is because we started going back to church.

To me, going to church is like going back to my mother’s home.  A place to relax, and feed on God’s words. 

As I was reading this morning’s Stream in the Desert by Cowman, I remembered at church yesterday, we were encouraged to sing more often.  Today’s reading talked about “My trusting heart will sing”.   It is no wonder we were encouraged to meditate before we start our day.  Every word from God is precious.  “My trusting heart will sing”.  Yes, I need to trust that God will take care of me and my family.  Only in singing, the lyrics of the song, echos in our hearts.

Guess what?  It is a beautiful day, not raining.  I pray that my oldest daughter will do well in her 3rd grade TESA exam, my middle child will have fun in school, hubby have a smooth day at work and I pray that I can enjoy my time with my baby.   And I pray that my blog will be inspirational to you to have a good day as well.

4 Comments

Filed under Stream in the Hip Desert 新沙漠甘泉

4 responses to “Morning Struggles

  1. Kenny Mah

    Dear Ping Chong,

    Thanks for dropping by my blog. I left a comment in reply to yours — basically, yes, I’m keeping my “I Am Woman” post there permanently despite the spammer that came and disturbed it.

    I’m sorry I did not reply earlier as I was away 3 days at my BodyBalance instructor training. Your new blog looks promising. I’m a big fan of Lydia Teh’s writings — she’s a stay-home mum too.

    Is this the direction you are pursuing in your own writing? 🙂

  2. Hi Kenny,

    BodyBalance instructor training. That sounds interesting. If you are ever back to my blog again, please tell us what is that.

    I am a little embarrassed to say this, I would really like to start a ‘Dear Abby’ on my blog. I will be the Abby.

    Since my bible knowledge is not strong now, I see myself giving tips on cooking, clothing, makeup, kids, etc.

    I told Lydia that I felt like a kid visiting a candy store while I was reading her blog, so much goodies.

    God gives everyone gifts, talents. I am exploring what talents I have. For now, I have the passion to blog. So, I will follow my passion and also do what is pleasing to God.

  3. Hi Ping Chong, now that’s an interesting idea – A Dear Abby blog. Perhaps you could first post some fictionalised problems and answers. Or you could ‘adapt’ some problems published in The Star or elsewhere and provide your answer based on biblical principles. Then you should publicize your availability as Dear Abby on other blogs/forums. It’s nice to read about your spiritual journey… I need to refresh myself spiritually too.

  4. Kenny Mah

    I’m actually getting quite a bit of interest about BodyBalance — I’ll do a whole post about it when I find the time. Watch out for it! 😉

Leave a Reply

