Doing What Is Pleasing To God

I should remember to bring tissues the next time I attend sermon.  

Today’s sermon format was different.  The speaker spoke of the hymns that Anna (or was it Anne?) wrote.  Anna who lived till 90 years old, loved God and wrote beautiful, heart warming lyrics to hymns. 

One lesson I took away from the sermon is “doing what is pleasing to God.”   I hope what I am doing in my daily life is pleasing to God.  I also hope that my non-believer family and friends can feel the joy in me.    

Is my passion to blog (share my life experiences /recipes)  pleasing to God?

Leave a comment

Filed under Stream in the Hip Desert 新沙漠甘泉

Leave a Reply

