Gospel Meeting on Sunday, June 29, 2008 at CMP

Our church will have a special gospel meeting this Sunday, followed by a humble love feast. Click here for directions

The photo above was taken at our recent gathering to bid farewell to a family moving to a different city. We had foods from different parts of China. I had a strong urge to post this photo this morning and I figured out why later, after I saw who was in the photo! The little boy is God’s secret. The father of this little boy will be speaking at this Sunday’s Gospel meeting.

11 Comments

Filed under Stream in the Hip Desert 新沙漠甘泉

11 responses to “Gospel Meeting on Sunday, June 29, 2008 at CMP

  1. Such a brilliant idea, having dishes from different parts of China. That way there is a common theme overall, but different flavours… :)

  2. Hi Littlem,
    Thanks for coming by.

    Hi Kenny,
    Yes, common theme, much like my blog. Food for the physical body and for the soul.

    p/s
    Thanks for faithfully leaving me comments. Now, I am a little hesitant to post my next article for fear that it may cause burden on your busy schedule.

  3. Hi, Mrs HBT. Was away in Croatia with my Other Half for two weeks. Hope all is well with you and yours.

    Thanks for the touching God’s Secret story linked. It’s not often easy to find the learning in every adversity we encounter, but it is there if we look with our soul’s eyes. Hugs.

  4. Dear Argus,
    Croatia, wow! Looking forward to seeing some photos from your trip. We also went on a short roadtrip ourselves to wildlife safari and redwood national park. Photos posted in Places to Visit.

    Relationships don’t thrive because the guilty are punished but because the innocent are merciful – Max Lucado. I am doing better and better by the day. Discovering God’s secrets thru His words, church, journaling, and friendships helps me through each day.

    Your comment reminded me of the song, Amazing Grace, “was blind, but now I see”. I am starting to look with my soul’s eyes and I am thankful for my blessings.

    My other friend who has two autistic children was comforted by God’s words when she read the following verse in the Bible.

    “Neither this man nor his parents sinned,” said Jesus, “but this happened so that the work of God might be displayed in his life. John 9:3

    One day, the work of God will be displayed in this little boy’s life.

  5. alice

    God puts children in our care and every child has his or own special gifts. Anyway, which dish did you cook? I was away for nearly 3 weeks. Hope you and your family are keeping well.

  6. Dear Alice,
    Thanks for your comment. Hope you enjoyed yourself in Malaysia.

    God had placed three beautiful babies in my care but too often, my flesh is weak and don’t do a good job as a guardian. I can’t imagine what an awful Mom I will be if God had wrapped my babies in an unattractive paper. This little boy is very blessed to have a very kind mother. When my Mom met this sister for the first time at her home, my Mom no longer had problems with me going to church.

    I made salmon much like the one that I blogged about here, except with a spicy Penang Thai Sauce on the side.

    The girls are taking swimming lessons these few weeks and next week I will join them and learn how to swim! It is feeling of fear and excitement all at the same time.

  7. “When my Mom met this sister for the first time at her home, my Mom no longer had problems with me going to church.”

    As you can see above, Mrs HBT, because of seeing this special child and his mother, your mom stopped disapproving of your going to church.

  8. Dear Argus,
    Mom was only trying to protect me. She was afraid that I would be “addicted” to church. But 15 years later, after seeing this sister’s kindness, she no longer thought church was bad for me.

    Although my Mom is not a believer, I can see that God was working in her already. When she was visiting us last year, she was craving for a kind of cracker. It turned out that cracker was “thrown” to her in Malaysia, when she was a little girl. These crackers were from Christian missionaries.

    I continue to see miracle in this little boy’s life. And his Mom’s testimony and kindness encourages me to treasure the small things in life.

    p/s Saw the photos you took at Croatia. The signs with intricate details coated with gold is interesting. Thanks for trying out my egg tarts. It is so rewarding to see someone try out the recipes I posted on my blog and have great success with the recipe.

  9. How are you and your family doing, Mrs HBT?
    Really miss your presence in the blogosphere but you’re probably very busy taking care of your family and getting ready for Thanksgiving and Christmas.
    With much love and good wishes,
    Argus

  10. Dear Argus,
    Thanks for coming by. Praise God, I am doing great these days. And the rest of the family is doing very well as well.

    Will post a new article in the coming weeks. Still practicing on my new DSLR.

Leave a Reply

